St. Andrew's School - Delaware
The Irene duPont Library
Home
Library Services
Griffin Library Catalog
Archives
How to find...
Latest Newsletter
New to the Library
SAS Online Databases
Contact a Librarian
St. Andrew's School Links
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Process
Plagiarism
Copyright Policy
Good Internet Resources
Landmark Citation Machine
Google Scholar
InterLibrary Loan Program
Browse Griffin Library Catalog
Irene DuPont Library > Curriculum Resources > Subject Guides > Math

Resource Guide for Mathematics

Reference Books

Click here for a list of print reference books available for Mathematics.

Click below for a list of e-reference books (online fulltext) available for Mathematics:

    Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics

    A Dictionary Of Statistics

    A Dictionary of Weights Measurements and Units


Print Periodicals and E-Journals

The Library has the following Math-related journals:

Consumer Reports
Mathematics Teacher (located in the Faculty Lounge)
Money

Click below for a listing of e-journals (online fulltext) that include Mathematical studies.

    Physical Sciences and Mathematics

    Business and Economics


SAS Databases

Click here for a list of Library Databases that may be particularly useful for Mathematics, or go to the A-Z List of Databases for all SAS Databases.

Dewey Decimal

The Library's mathematic books are classified according to the Dewey Decimal System in the 510 to 519 range. To search for books on mathematics, use the “search subject” key within the online catalog. If you are interested in browsing the shelves for books related to mathematics, they are located in the middle of the library, and the Dewey Decimal range is as follows:

510 General Mathematics
511 General Principles
512 Algebra & Theory
513 Arithmetic
514 Topology
515 Analysis
516 Geometry
519 Probabilities & Applied Mathematics

Audio and Visual Materials

Click above for a list of audio and visual materials we have available in Mathematics.

Internet Sites

Librarian’s Choice websites in Mathematics:

Oracle Education Foundation ThinkQuest

Math World

Curious Math

Internet Mathematics Library

Frank Potter's Mathematics Gems

Contact Visitors To This Page: 352811 | ©2000 The Library Coporation

Site designed by Avatar New York