St. Andrew's School - Delaware
The Irene duPont Library
Home
Library Services
Griffin Library Catalog
Archives
How to find...
Latest Newsletter
New to the Library
SAS Online Databases
Contact a Librarian
St. Andrew's School Links
Subject Guides
Course Guides
Research Process
Plagiarism
Copyright Policy
Good Internet Resources
Landmark Citation Machine
Google Scholar
InterLibrary Loan Program
Browse Griffin Library Catalog
Irene DuPont Library > Curriculum Resources > Subject Guides > Technology

Resource Guide for Technology

Reference Books

Click here for a list of print reference books available for Technology.

Click below for a listing of e-reference books (online full text) for Technology:

    Computing

    McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technolgy Online


    Timelines

SAS Databases

Click here for a list of library databases that may be particularly useful for Technology.

Print Periodicals and E-Journals 

Click here for a listing of e-journals (on-line full text) that include Technological Studies.

There are several journals for Technology in the Library’s Periodical Room.

MacAddict
PC World
Popular Science
Science
Wired

If you need articles or information on Technology, please go the A-Z list of Databases and choose a database that covers your search topic.

Dewey Decimal

The Library's technology books are classified according to the Dewey Decimal System in the 003 to 007 range. To search for books on your topic in technology, use the “search subject” key within the online catalog. If you are interested in browsing the shelves for books related to technology, they are located in the section just past the Periodical Room.  The Dewey Decimal range is as follows: 

003      System Analysis
004      Computers/ Computer History/  Electronic Data Processing
005      Software Compatability/ Text Processing/ Computer Programming
005.1   Software Engineering
006.6   Computer Graphics

DVD & VHS Resources

Click here for a listing of DVD and VHS resources for Technology.

Internet Sites

Librarian’s Choice websites…

SciTech Resources

SciTech Daily

Falling through the Net:  Defining the Digital Divide

How the Computer Works

Computing and Computer Science

 

 

Contact Visitors To This Page: 352817 | ©2000 The Library Coporation

Site designed by Avatar New York